The Best Lawyers in Canada 2024


Reynolds Mirth is pleased to announce that 18 lawyers from our Firm have been recognized by The Best Lawyers in Canada 2024 Edition.

This includes three “Lawyer of the Year” Awards and two first-time recognitions.

E. Sonny Mirth, K.C. was named the Best Lawyers 2024 Real Estate “Lawyer of the Year” in Edmonton. He was also recognized in the areas of Banking and Finance Law, Corporate Law, and Corporate and Commercial Litigation.

R. Allan Farmer: Corporate Law, Merger and Acquisitions Law

Rick W. Ewasiuk, K.C.: Corporate Law

Fred Kozak, K.C.: Defamation and Media Law

Victor Lirette was named the Best Lawyers 2024 Banking and Finance Law “Lawyer of the Year” in Edmonton. He was also recognized in the areas of Construction Law, and Real Estate Law.

Donald C.I. Lucky: Construction Law, Defamation and Media Law

Marco Poretti: Aboriginal Law/Indigenous Practice, Corporate and Commercial Litigation

Albert Lavergne: Corporate and Commercial Litigation

Kelsey Becker Brookes: Labour and Employment Law

Shauna Finlay: Administrative and Public Law

Tim Mavko was named the 2024 Corporate and Commercial Litigation “Lawyer of the Year” in Edmonton and was also recognized in the area of Construction Law.

Shelly K. Chamaschuk: Trusts and Estates, Corporate Law

Matthew Woodley: Labour and Employment Law, Defamation and Media Law, Administrative and Public Law

Jeremy Taitinger: Construction Law, Corporate Law

Mark Hildebrand: Banking and Finance Law, Real Estate Law, Construction Law

Sean Ward: Construction Law

Maya C. Gordon: Trusts and Estates

Heidi Besuijen received a 2024 Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch in Canada™ recognition for Corporate and Commercial Litigation, as well as, Real Estate Law.

Congratulations to all the recognized lawyers who exemplify Reynolds Mirth’s commitment to legal excellence.


subscribe to
our mailing list


get the latest updates via RSS

RSS link What is RSS?